2024 Board of Directors

Every nonprofit has a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors exists to make sure the organization fulfills its mission. The Access Health Stark County (AHSC) Board of Directors is made up of 14 volunteer members from the community who have the passion and experience to support the mission of Access Health Stark County. The volunteer members include:

Michael A. Novelli, AHSC Board President
Sales and Retention Strategist

Kay Conley, MPA, CHES, AHSC Board Vice President 
Director of Administration and Support Services
Stark County Health Department

Lynne Dragomier, AHSC Board Secretary
Retired executive from Mercy Hospital

Melissa Rapp, CPA, CSAF, AHSC Board Treasurer
VP of Finance / Corporate Controller
Aultman Health Foundation

Dr. John Humphrey, M.D., FACP
Executive Director
North Canton Medical Foundation

Pedro J Chavez, MAEd, CFII
Director of Mission and Ministry
Cleveland Clinic Mercy Hospital

Cindy L. Hickey
Vice President, Community Relations
Cleveland Clinic Mercy Hospital

Dr. John S. Schuster, MD
Internal Medicine Physician

Thomas F. Turner, DBA, MBA, CFRM
Vice President I Development & Government Relations
Cleveland Clinic Mercy Hospital

Dr. J. Richard Ziegler Jr. MD, FACP
Internal Medicine Physician

Dr. Kellie S. Johnson, MD

Cindy Linger, MSOL
Executive Director
Access Health Stark County
(ex officio member; effective Aug 26, 2019)

Christopher Benninghoff, MBA, CPA, CFE, CSAF
Accounting Coordinator
Aultman Health Foundation

Derrick​ Haines, Esq.
Buckingham Law Office